Can't use shift to sprint

SOLVED

Black Ops 3 Support

Highlighted

I can't run in black ops 3 using shift, but when i use shift in other games and in other software it works fine. My keyboard isnt broken, I reinstalled the game, restarted my pc, and verifying the game on steam didn't fix it. Please Help

Boss1136
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-09-2018
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
I don't know what happened but it works now
Boss1136
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-09-2018
4 REPLIES 4
I don't know what happened but it works now
Boss1136
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-09-2018

This will help others.

 

Sometimes sticky keys get turned on because of which the shift sprint doesn't work. You can fix that easily. Another alternative can be to change the sprint button. I sprint with ctrl. That makes it more accessible.

 

Regards,

PrizeTrak.com

rzane
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎19-10-2018

Copied answer: 

Activision support replied to my "case" and confirmed that there is no way to bind hold sprint in Ghosts - toggle only.

(it IS however easy to rebind ADS to hold instead of toggle. wanted to add this in case someone comes here looking for an answer about ADS keybinds)

 

 

 

Dafont Mapquest Filehippo

Callybelly
Likes: 0
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-11-2018

Hi!

 According to my brother alt tabbing out and then back to the game fixes the problem.

 

 

Amalia_S
Likes: 0
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Studios