Call of Duty Black Ops 4 General Discussion Forum

Hi, I was wondering if you guys could share your bandwidth in game and what connection you have. Currently Im getting 3912kbps although it is usually at 4100 ( not that exact number )  and I have 100 megabytes download and 100 megabytes upload. I've seen people with worse connection than me getting more bandwidth in previous cod's so I got curious about this one.

Rubip11
Likes: 50
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎02-11-2012
12 REPLIES 12

In game between 1500 up to 4100, Open NAT, Type 2

 

50 down / 10 up

Horrorman Level 75
Likes: 3112
Posts: 7352
Registered: ‎14-03-2017
See, like.for example you get up to 4100 like me with a worse connection than I have. Why does that happen 🤔
Rubip11
Likes: 50
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎02-11-2012

Thats what I always wonder as well. Also why does "my" ping fluctuate in game from 80+ up to 400? Never happens in other games...

Horrorman Level 75
Likes: 3112
Posts: 7352
Registered: ‎14-03-2017
Server location, server stability? I don't know to be honest. I've been playing with 30-40 ping lately even though I should be getting less but whatever it's playable I guess...
Rubip11
Likes: 50
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎02-11-2012

It has to be something like this ^. Either the servers are to less in my region, or overloaded, or whatever else. I also figured, it really depends on what time I play. I like the game, but believe me, playing with a ping above 80 isnt that funny sometimes. Smiley Happy

Sad that we dont see on consoles anymore on what ping other people playing, you only see your own ping. Either they did this on purpose, that people dont see any longer on what "bad" connections they or other people play...I guess no one knows why...!?

Horrorman Level 75
Likes: 3112
Posts: 7352
Registered: ‎14-03-2017

@Horrorman

Check your PMs. My backup phone doesn't have your email address, or just email me at my email address.

mygamertagsucks Level 75
Likes: 2208
Posts: 4895
Registered: ‎26-11-2014

From my experience, the more devices on my network, regardless of whether or not they are being actively used, the lower my kpbs will read. As soon as I restart the modem, router, and ps4, I get back into the 4100 area. Which is kind of odd seeing as how I have dedicated 5.65mbps to my ps4's upstream bandwidth, and 76.00mbps to its downstream bandwidth.

 

BTW; @Horrorman, check your email in about 30 min please. I'm sending you my notes based on my testing.

 

mygamertagsucks Level 75
Likes: 2208
Posts: 4895
Registered: ‎26-11-2014

Bo4 no idea.(don't have it) In ww2 could drop to something in the 2000 to max just under 5000.

On a 200 up and down.

It could be low with just console on (mobile on 4g and home alone) and high when wife was watching Netflix and mobile from me and wife both on WiFi and laptop or chromebook on the WiFi.

 

Mostly I would get 4170. How cod makes the number up. Alchemy I guess

 

Roll the dice. Life is a gamble
GRaS is OP. Green Stars are OP
SaND get's everywhere
dtuchpunk Level 75
Likes: 4006
Posts: 14034
Registered: ‎09-06-2011

Dont you just love the variance amongst the bandwidth values in game? 

I can tell you what I pay for, which is 150mbps down, with a "precise" (sarcastic use of that word by the way) 12-15mbps up.

In game, the value that I most often see in BO4, for me, happens to be 4122. I will admit that that is always the first thing I check when I sign on to play on my PS4. Just a few days ago, I nearly had a coronary when the value read 1208kbps. Luckily, my common sense beat me frustration to the finish line, and this allowed me to process that something had to.have happened somewhere. Sure enough, I had managed to crimp my CAT6 (I should probably upgrade to CAT6E sooner than later). After adjusting my cable from my ps4 to my router, things returned to normal. Out of curiosity, are you playing via Wi-Fi, or are you "hardwired" from your console to router?

All of that being said, I have found that once I receive the "lobby is unjoinable" message, I have to turn off the ps4 and unplug it, as well as the router and modem  The really weird thing is that I also have to alternate my LAN port that I connect to every time I am forced to do this, which is averaging out to about once a day now.

 

On a personal note: I just want to say "Thanks" for being one of the few who checks said values before playing the game. From my experience, anything below 4099kbps results in a less than enjoyable experience.

mygamertagsucks Level 75
Likes: 2208
Posts: 4895
Registered: ‎26-11-2014

Studios