Starting My Own Super Casual Clan (PS4)

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Recruitment Forum

FUN Killers Squad Guidelines and Information

Firstly, thanks for your interest and let me start by giving you a little background on where we came from. This clan was started by Adam (ExcaliburLQ aka Me). I’m a 34-year-old professional who is married and lives in Toronto Canada. I’ve played COD pretty consistently since COD World at War came out back in 2008. Before that I was into Counter Strike and prior to that the OG Goldeneye. I played A LOT and was pretty good from the time of World At War through until the end of Ghosts. I really didn’t enjoy the move to Advanced Warfare (in 2014) coupled with my work life getting MUCH more serious and getting married, so I stopped playing in a competitive environment.  Don’t let me fool you, I wasn’t playing in the Championships or anything, when I say competitive I mean I was playing in Clans regularly and doing well. I’m not some ex world champion or anything.

So, I played pretty casually for the last little while, until WW2 came out and I started wanting to play with some friends as opposed to the drop in style. Honestly at 34, I don’t have a whole bunch of friends who play COD often, so I bounced around from a few different clans. But I found they all were little ridiculous, even if they said they were casual, they weren’t. They all seemed to have 1-2 guys who took their COD a little to seriously and that turned me off. Something about being yelled at by a 14-year-old sitting in his parent’s basement just didn’t sit right with me. Or listening to some jackass blast his music through my headset started to really get on my nerves as well.

I was stuck in this weird spot, where I didn’t really want to play with Clans, but I got tired of dropping in with Randoms and getting wrecked by parties and clans. I’m sure a lot of you can relate to this….